Owen

mini rex
Age: 5 years 4 months
Weight: 5 lbs.



Hi. I'm Owen. I have a tattoo in my ear that says "Zin," but I don't like that name anymore. It reminds me of my past and since coming to IHRS, I am a new bunny!

I used to be in a tiny cage housed in bad conditions. When I was rescued, I was very sick and wasn't sure if I was going to make it. A team of donors, volunteers and vets rallied to support me and I pulled through! I'm neutered and on the mend, though as I write this, I still have some sniffles that I'm being treated for. I'm also on a special diet to help me continue to get and stay healthy and happy.

I'm very friendly and social. I love to be pet and am VERY interested in you and what you are doing. I'd be good with children (as long as they are careful of my fragile small body). I might even want a female mate some day. I have good litterbox habits and am quite tidy and non-destructive. I'm training to be a free-range bunny some day! Yay!

I'd be good for first-time bunny owners as long as I'm all well when adopted. If not, I might need someone with prior experience to keep a good eye on me and support me.

Can I come home with you?

Rabbit Photo
Rabbit Photo
Rabbit Photo

Interested in adopting this rabbit?

Please begin the adoption process by filling out our online adoption questionnaire.

Can't adopt right now?

You can still help by donating your time or money to help all our foster rabbits!

Profile last updated on 11/19/2016